Running for Congress...

Guest FOR Congress?

Guest FOR Congress?

Hey folks. I am a regular poster on here, but I am hiding my identity (though the moderators could figure it out...please dont!) to keep those who would seek to get dirt on me from doing it! Oh ya, they are out there.

Anyway, long story short, I am exploring a run for Congress...I am a guard pilot and can actually do that!

I wanted to tell you all, that if I am elected (its a 2010 race) I fully plan to sit down with the CSAF and discuss much of what we have talked about here...as a Congressman. Its still a ways off, but just wanted to let you all know that. Im not your typical politician...though inheriting 50% of the country as an enemy isnt my idea of awesome.

Ok, just wanted to pass the info! Ill keep you all update if it happens in two years!

I am now intrigued on what dirt you are trying to hide.

To get into congress you should probably learn to choose your words more wisely.

Depite that note: Good luck to you.

Edited by Fuse

Guest Smoke_Jaguar4
Im not your typical politician...though inheriting 50% of the country as an enemy isnt my idea of awesome.

I can see you're already off to a bad start. In politics, just because someone disagrees with you doesn't make them the enemy. Virtually nothing gets done without some level of bipartisan support. You'll need to figure out how you can work with others to implement changes you both can live with. Don't confuse political substance (writing and enacting laws) with political theater (campaigning).

Now that I've gotten that off my chest, could you explain why are you running?