Classic Thread - Pilot poser on Corvette Forum

Guest bunk22

Guest bunk22

First time poster and I know it's a stupid question but had to ask. I'll explain. I'm a Navy pilot and mod over at airwarriors. Lately we've had a rash of posers pretending to be aviators. They've been exposed, much to their chagrin. To think, people pretending to be something they are not on the net :nob: . Anyway, on another forum a guy claims to be an F-16 pilot and AF lawyer, a major select at age 26. He might very well be, I don't really know but he does call it the Fighting Falcon and makes some other strange claims. Anyway, it has become an issue of discussion. So I told him I would ask about it both here and F16.net. Obviously I have way to much time on my hands right now. Looking for responses from Viper drivers please. Thanks.

This guy has to be Doug Masters. A 26 yr old F-16 pilot/AF lawyer that is a Maj sel...yeah, not so much. I'm guessing 16 yr old.

I like you sig bunk, we have a guy here who has the exact same one except his say 'AF pilot' instead of Navy.

Guest John Cocktosten

It's from Battlestar Galactica. The original show was on the same time the F-16 started production. The starfighters on the show were called Colonial Vipers Wikipedia Post