ERAU campus trashed by tornado

Ram

ERAU had a pretty rough Christmas. This afternoon, a tornado ripped through their flightline and destroyed most of their airplanes. Here are the gory pictures:

n39700384_30668582_1281.jpg

n39700384_30668588_2915.jpg

n39700384_30668576_9640.jpg

My sources say they lost 50 of the 65 aircraft, and their Mx hanger got hit pretty hard, too.

[ 26. December 2006, 06:04: Message edited by: Toro ]

Guest KoolKat

Zing!

Someone was thinking when they put that nice new engineering building over by the street and away from the flightline!

What a mess.

BENDY

Guest adamgavrich

I graduated from the Prescott Campus, and everyone used to have all of these conspiricy theories about our tuition dollars going to the Daytona campus....looks like the prescott peeps have some justification now!

Crazy....

Guest Hydro130
Originally posted by Swingin:

What was wrong with the original thread title? Gayness.

My guess is that it's because it helps out the search function. Maybe not as much fun, but for as much as we all tell rooks to "UTFSF", I'm all for whatever can help with that. Not really a factor here, but...

Cheers, Hydro

Originally posted by Swingin:

What was wrong with the original thread title? Gayness.

For those who missed it, the original title was

"Tornado causes thousands of dollars in improvements to ERAU campus."

(un)Holy Ghost of Mohammad Atta! I guess Daytona approach won't have to break me off final at three miles for awhile... and ERAU alums will be getting hit up for some extra coin this year.

[ 26. December 2006, 23:48: Message edited by: dmeg130 ]

Guest KoolKat

Daytona never calls me...Smartest thing they ever do.

It's a bum deal they got and the students are going to be the ones that end up suckin' it up in the end. I would only care if someone was injured; the school can go take a leap. I think their alum relations are awefully piss poor.