Aerial Combat Info

Guest kwarner04

Guest kwarner04

I'm in my last semester of college and I'm taking this class called The Economics of Decision-Making and Strategy. Basically, it says relates every decision we make to some sort of "game strategy". Basically, models for the most efficent way for people to react in situations.

Anyways, like 80% of our grade is a paper due at the end of the semester. I'm writing mine on Air Combat, or dog fighting. I've looked around for some websites with info on tactics and stuff like that, but can't find much. I was wondering if any of y'all either knew of some good websites with info like that had some good info for me to use.

Any help would be greatly appreciated, cause failing this class would REALLY SUCK!

Thanks!

Not so much websites... but BOOKS...

Reference 'Every Man a Tiger' by Tom Clancy. Not a bad start. 'Thud Ridge' would be another good source. Other than that, Id say look at the stuff (bookstore and library) written about the Vietnam conflict and after. There is PLENTY out there. A new one that just came out and is worth a read is 'Like Rolling Thunder.' I picked that one up and blazed through it quick. Good info, chronology and stats about the Vietnam war, particularly concerning air-to-air and bombing missions. Also some great info on Air America, the war in Laos and all airlift ops, FWIW.

One good story that comes to mind is the F-4/F-105 decoy missions flown during Vietnam. Not bad for a paper topic - you could probably write a whole damned paper on just those missions. Good luck, I will see what else I can dig up as far as the Gulf war and after...

Chuck

[ 11. April 2005, 01:07: Message edited by: ChuckFlys17s ]