Top Leadership in the AF...

Guest cessnajockey

Guest cessnajockey

Today I was browsing the web pages for a lot of Air Force bases around the world. I noticed that many (over half) of the bases were commanded by a Col. or Gen. who was a graduate of the Academy. I looked around for about 10 min trying to find just one ROTC grad that was a base commander before I found one. I was interested in this trend then went searching all of the bases I could think of and found a ratio of about 70% base commanders and wing commanders are Academy grads and about 50% of all major commands and up are Academy grads. I was wondering if anyone had and explanation. I am a new LT ROTC grad and I am trying to figure out why the semi socially challenged end up at the top???

-Thanks!,

Cessna

Today I was browsing the web pages for a lot of Air Force bases around the world. I noticed that many (over half) of the bases were commanded by a Col. or Gen. who was a graduate of the Academy. I looked around for about 10 min trying to find just one ROTC grad that was a base commander before I found one. I was interested in this trend then went searching all of the bases I could think of and found a ratio of about 70% base commanders and wing commanders are Academy grads and about 50% of all major commands and up are Academy grads. I was wondering if anyone had and explanation. I am a new LT ROTC grad and I am trying to figure out why the semi socially challenged end up at the top???

-Thanks!,

Cessna

Choose your words carefully bro, there are Academy grads that do browse these forums.