New what are my chances.

Patrick_Krueger

Back before 2020, when I was still in college, I was actively pursuing the ANG. After I graduated, I pursued the Active Duty Navy due to an atrocious job market, got accepted, and even attended OCS in July of this year. However I DOR'd after the flight doc said my vision was slightly out of regs and disqualified me from SNA. I was also recommended to come back. I have already gotten LASIK on 02SEP2022 and have 20/15 vision, but it will be a long time until I have the opportunity to return to OCS for an SNA slot. In the meantime, I would absolutely love to at least take another shake at the ANG.

AFOQT:

Pilot 89 Navigator 77 Academic Aptitude 94 Verbal 96 Quantitative 82 (I can probably take this again and improve in some areas especially Nav)

PCSM: 54 (but in reality probably higher, this is with 16 flight hours and was under the old scoring system I now have 86. I also only took the TBAS once years ago and believe I can perform much better round 2)

GPA: 3.2 in Mechanical Engineering

Tail Wheel endorsement.

If there is any more info needed let me know.
Edited by Patrick_Krueger
added info I forgot

Props for not giving up on getting your wings. I've just been applying for the last year or so, I'll offer my input.  From what I've been told from squadrons I've been rushing, it's been very competitive, esp after COVID.  With the number of applications they get, a lot will do a hard cutoff for scores, specifically Pilot and PCSM. I don't know about the old/new scoring system, but try to get a printout of the higher version.  The most recent heavy unit I applied to, the POC said they had so many applications they ended up only looking at people with both PCSM and Pilot over 90.