Personal Reliability Program (PRP)

Guest chancho

I have been reading a lot of the posts in this forum and it’s been very helpful for me during the process of trying to turn in my OTS package and I would like to thank everyone that is part of this forum for making my life a little easier. I’ve been in the AF for 7 years now (SSGT, 26yrs old) and the AF has helped me a lot. But for the last few months I’m starting to have doubts and I’m thinking of getting out. My problem is this: I graduated from Embry Riddle w/ BS in Pro Aero GPA 3.1. I’m currently working on my MS in Aviation Ops and 9 classes away from finishing. I have 275 hrs and have my PPL, IFR, COMM, and currently working on MULTI and CFI. I have earned numerous of awards in my SQ and made promotions my very first time testing. I’ve been deployed twice: Kyrgyzstan republic and Ali AB Iraq and both earned some ACHV medals. The down side of this all was a PCM score of 65 which sucks. I tried to get a LOR from the Wing King but I didn’t get the support I needed from my upper management to push it threw so I had to settle for an LOR from my section commander. Within 5 hours of Randolph receiving my package I got an email saying that I am ineligible to apply because my PRP status is on Permanently Decertified because of traffic tickets (wavered in to join) before I join the military. I haven’t gotten a ticket since 1998. And now I have to type up a LOR from me to my Commander, Group CC, Wing CC and then to the Air Staff. My SQ is helping me with this but not to the fullest; I expected a little more from them, especially for someone who never got in trouble and for my recognition w/ the SQ. My job never required me to be in PRP nor was I notified about this. And now because I had to pull my package out of the AUG board I have to wait for the DEC board and if I get my status changed in time. And at the same time I’m trying to get the wing king to sign my LOR, which gives them about 3 months to get to him and back