Active Army Rotoray Wing Guy to Air Force UPT Guard/Reserve

I need some help here. I've been trying for a long time to figure out how to transfer from the active Army to the USAF Reserves or National Guard. I've already taken the AFOQT and TBAS and got great scores. Here is the background.

I have two kids in EFMP. I need to relocate to a place closer to family but I do not want to give up on the military. I already have 10 years in. I'm currently a commissioned Army pilot. I am a pilot at heart and that is what I'm going to do for the rest of my life. The problem is that my kids need stability and they need to be near family. It's getting to the point where the marriage will suffer.

I have read into the regulations and it seems there is a way to do it except for one line that says AD officers will not transfer into a guard or reserve component of another branch. I know there is a waiver for everything. I can get out of my ADSO and active duty through a REFRAD but it would seem that I would have to completely separate from the military rather than do a transfer. I can not afford to have anything more than a month or so break in service.

Can anyone help me out? Does anyone know, seen, heard of anyone going from active to reserves in another branch without a break in service?

You will ideally separate on one day and enter the reserves/NG the next or simultaneously.  If you have an ADSO getting out of it is now harder than it once was.  The toughest part will be lining up your UPT with your ETS date so you don't have a month or two of time with no civilian job.  With the EFMP part, make sure you have a plan for health insurance when working as a traditional reservist.