Looking for ways to stand out

Thank you in advance for reading. I am looking for any advice to augment my package as well as answers to a few specific questions:

I am 22 years old and a recent graduate from the University of Georgia. I have a degree in Finance with a minor in Aerospace Studies and a 3.85 GPA. I have a 99 pilot AFOQT, 93 PCSM, a PPL, and 85 flight hours. I also held a variety of jobs and volunteer positions in college ranging anywhere from bartender to intern at a special needs outreach. My current job is in Texas with Bell Helicopter however I am still intent on flying for the Guard or Reserve. Specifically, I have been reaching out to any fighter units in the South that will speak with me. As I am waiting for boards to open up, I am curious if anyone has some advice to help my package stand out? I am open to any suggestions or even another set of eyes to read over what I have.

As far as specific questions: 1) How important is the recency of Letters of Recommendation? I am very happy with mine however they were written about a year and a half ago. Should I update them? 2) Has anyone used the bogidope consulting packages and if so, are they worth the money? 3) I have called most of the units I am interested in with very little luck. Should I continue to call or are units trending away from taking cold calls?

1) How important is the recency of Letters of Recommendation? I am very happy with mine however they were written about a year and a half ago. Should I update them? 
-Not important. Some boards will specify they need to be within like 6 months or a year. A year and a half seems like a long time. I’d recommend getting them updated. Make sure they’re personalized for each location in the “To” line. Easiest way is to just get permission from the people who wrote them to make small edits as necessary.

2) Has anyone used the bogidope consulting packages and if so, are they worth the money?