Don't self-eliminate

otsap

Hey everyone. I just recieved a pilot slot on the 0504 board with a GPA of 2.61 and ZERO flight hours. People can give you their best guess at your odds/chances of getting picked, and many people here are really accurate. But, if you don't apply, you don't need a best guess to tell you your chances.

My point here is just to say study for the AFOQT, read the directions on the BAT, do your best in everything, your chances only get better. Your dream isn't something you give up on, or it never was one.

[ 20. April 2005, 14:18: Message edited by: otsap ]

DaveB;

I studied for the AFOQT and did well 99,99,90,77,94. Probably helped the board to overlook the GPA.

GooneyBird;

Other than AFOQT, not much. Only one LOR from a military member, a pilot. Interview I thought went well, but not spectacular. I was told I had a great applicant statement, for whatever that's worth.

Here's what's a bit confusing. My PCSM with 0 hours was a 60 (not good), which is what I had. But apparently, the board considered my PCSM to be 89 since that's what it would be once I completed IFT and had 41-60 hours. In fact, my recruiter specifically told me NOT to get hours unless I could get more than 60 cause it wouldn't help! I wouldn't recommend this however, I would say get hours cause it can only help. Just food for thought.

One, two, or three red marks on your application? Apply....who knows.

perhaps,