ROTC Scholarship information

Guest skipplet

Guest Ghostrider

If you get a 3yr ROTC scholarship at one school, can you transfer to another and still retain the scholarship? Thanks

• Replies 70
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

You can transfer the scholarship, but there are limitations. The scholarship will only pay up to the cost of the school you're at now. If you transfer to a school that's more expensive, you'll be responsible for paying the difference in cost between your current and new school. If you transfer to a school that costs the same or less, you're golden.

• 3 months later...
Guest Murdoc

I'm an incoming freshman at Embry Riddle and I'm enrolled in Aeronautical Science but I got a type 2 scholarship for Aerospace Engineering. Is there any way that I can change my scholarship from AE to AS, which is a non-technical degree?

Guest pilotcj525

Murdoc,

A little bit of info from a current Freshman at ERAU. Aero Sci. is a very challenging major to get a scholarship for. This semester however, there were an abnormally high number of cadets that got it for aero sci, but thats because they were here for the semester and had good oppportunities to prove themselves. If you already have a tech major its probably going to be really hard to switch.