One year in, requesting feedback.

Hey all,

It's been about a year of applying for me. I've been able to get a few interviews at various heavy units last year, but the rejections far outweigh the interview offers, and haven't been offered a slot at any of the units I interviewed with. I'm looking to get some feedback to see where I stand and how I can improve my odds for the upcoming year. To get the basic stats out of the way:

AFOQT: Pilot: 98, Nav: 85, ACAD: 93, Verbal: 91, Quant: 98

PCSM: 99 

Degree/Major: B.S. & M.S. in Civil Engineering. Undergrad GPA: 3.51, Grad GPA: 3.10.  

LORs: Project manager (direct supervisor), managing principal of my office, flight instructor. 

Experience: Working as a licensed structural engineer in NYC for 5 years.

Leadership: I'm a senior project engineer at the company I work for so I am responsible for managing project progression and I have junior engineers working under me. Besides that, some minor club leadership roles while in college over 5 years ago but I'm not sure if that's worth mentioning. 

Flight Time: 135.1 hrs with a fresh new PPL.

Activities: Played some college tennis, rock climb, hike/camp, weight-lift, etc. But most of my time is now devoted to flight training on weekends.  

Non-prior service.

The PPL is probably the biggest update since the last year. Just two weekends ago in February I passed my PPL check ride and finally got my private pilot's license. I jumped straight into instrument training the next day and am working through ground school. I'm hoping that having the license in-hand on my applications makes a difference this year. 

I've asked a few friends I've met along the way last year for feedback on my resume and cover letter and I feel like they are fairly strong. If anyone has the time and is willing to give some more feedback, I can PM you the files.