AFOQT Study guides and prep

Bros,

I went for an interview several months ago,I  felt I did very well, and got great feedback, the biggest thing being I need to get better scores. I totally got destroyed by the math and admittedly, I should have studied a lot harder and I am looking to do some major self improvement. I'm already an Army pilot and I feel a little bad posting this because I don't want to make us all look bad.

ive got a couple of the books, and am looking to get some math tutoring  on the side using the books as a guide to what I should study. 

Are there any courses or AFOQT reviews that AFROTC guys go to or that you guys recommend?  I have one shot left and I want to get hired and not get left behind.

Thank you in advance.

Edited by ATX51

Go on amazon and search for AFOQTs study books. 

I had to take it twice too. I’m an army pilot as well. First time going into the test I thought I would do pretty good but didn’t. Anyway, don’t be discourage if you don’t get the results you want. It’s important to look good on paper but I am pretty sure squadrons and chief pilots will focus on you as a person. Or at least that’s how my experience was. The bros in the squadron will care more about if your a cool guy to drink beer with. It relates to are you going to be a cool guy to seat next to for 8 hrs? Might be a bit different in the fighter world. 

Lots of army bros had made the jump and love it. Get after it and good luck. Also don’t be afraid of casting a wide net. 

Cheers 🍻 

I wish I was on my computer so I could go a little more in depth. If you decide you'd like specifics, let me know and I'll get everything I can for you (book titles and other resources). You probably know basic study habits since you've been through college, but I'll say it regardless.