What's your favorite mission?

I know some of this information is scattered around on different threads, but I was hoping to make a more comprehensive and easier to access list. If there is already a post that accomplishes this, I apologize in advance for not finding it.

What is the most rewarding or fun type of mission that you fly? I know this is likely limited by air frame, but as a wannabe pilot I'd like to know more about what cool mission are out there. Whether it's close air support, aeromedical evac, or left turns for 12 hours over the sandbox I'd love to know more! If you could give an explanation with your response that would be great too. Thank you for any input!

Teaching T-38 students tactical formation even though I’m not an 11F. 

It is either that or airborne quarterbacking closehold missions in places that Americans don’t belong at. 

Edited by Standby
  • Haha 5

Teaching T-38 students tactical formation even though I’m not an 11F. 
It is either that or airborne quarterbacking closehold missions in places that Americans don’t belong at. 

Using heading bugs and counting right?
  • Haha 1

I enjoy flying as little as possible, to give myself “white space”. White space, as I have learned from management, means time not uselessly flying, but sitting in my office doing fun things. Fun things like help a copilot come up with 60-90 bullets for an awards package that I found out about yesterday and is due by COB today.  I find that using a thesaurus and using little tricks to massage more fluff into bullets in order to use all the space on every line in a desperate attempt to appease my vanity while being dishonest about the actual work we do is thrilling.