Individual ANG member mobilization

So, the shortage seems to be here. Our unit just got tagged for a bunch of CENTCOM lines and only about 50% of our people are volunteering. It doesn't help that AD pulled all of our MPA and Alert leaving us with nothing to feed our bums on a regular basis. There are quite a few "F*ck the AD, make them mobilize me." protesters, along with newly hired airline dudes (congrats y'all!). Squadron leadership is now mulling individual mobilizations.

My question is this. What are the legalities of mobilizing a guardsman? I thought they needed the Governor or the Congress to approve this. They are making it sound like the Wing/CC can do it. Where would you find the regulations covering this? I'm somewhat new to the guard, so sorry if I should know this.

Yeah, POTUS dropped an executive order for mobilization a few days ago. Stop loss cometh.

http://m.whitehouse.gov/the-press-office/2014/10/16/executive-order-ordering-selected-reserve-and-certain-individual-ready-r

Executive Order: Ordering the Selected Reserve and Certain Individual Ready Reserve Members of the Armed Forces to Active Duty

EXECUTIVE ORDER

- - - - - - -

ORDERING THE SELECTED RESERVE AND CERTAIN INDIVIDUAL READY RESERVE MEMBERS OF THE ARMED FORCES TO ACTIVE DUTY